Friday, October 22, 2010

The Giants

While the Canadians have arrived and I've started my day off with a lesson and a soccer game with all the belarussian and canadian boys (that means- I never get passed to...next time basketball with the girls), I've found it funny to continuously have to find out my important sports news about 12 hours after it's happened.

Watching highlights and reading recaps has been now a part of my slightly lonely afternoons (aka, TV only in Russian even if its a mexican soap opera, and no one online to talk to, canadians napping.) Although I'm far away, its been really exciting to watch the Giants' journey towards the world series (!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) I'm not sure exactly if we make it when the world series will take place, but I definitely hope its while I'm in Panama so I can watch the Giants in it with other excited baseball fans. I really believe we'll pull it out! The Panda's back! People are (literally) stepping up to the plate that we didn't expect, and we have heart!

In other news, this afternoon I'm planning on getting a (leg relaxation?) massage with a machine somewhere, and will also pay for my stay.

In other silly news, the government has decided to take the Olympic Committee off the public registry and not recognize them because of the duality of the organization. We'll see where this goes... (Please God let me at least have a hotel in Paris)

I've decided to not even go into the money thing with Panama before I actually get there to duke it out in person.

In other other news, it was freezing last night and it snowed this morning.

Love,

Eileen

3 comments:

PaulDad said...

At least the latter part of the Series should be going while you're in Panama. I believe that it is due to start on my birthday. Nice to hear that the Canadians are there. Maybe once they're over their jet lag they'll be more sociable. The Giants are very exciting, even tortuous, but they didn't play well last night. Back to Philly to try to win it!

Anonymous said...

Hi, Sweetheart! Keep cheering for the Giants! We need it!
Hope you are enjoying basketball with the girls and that they will pass to you!
Love,
Mama

Anonymous said...

It's great to hear from you. I'll try to be on line tomorrow some when you might be awake!

Love,
Mom