Friday, September 11, 2009

Spain at 3 am






Dear family and friends....

We went to dinner at midnight. I think Spain is bad for a person with jetlag, it just confuses them more... hahahaha.

Here are some pictures of me nilda and ezequiel.



Us at the patron saint festival outside our door... they're still partying hard out there. The next pic is of me and ezequiel toasting you mom and dad... and various yummy things I saw. And weird things. Evidently this weekend there will be bulls runing by this apartment... life is very exciting for the locals in fuenlabrada right now. We ate octopus and chorizo for dinner and of course, there were no vegetables! I would like you to note the picture of HAM BINGO... WHO ELSE BUT SPAIN WOULD HAVE HAM BINGO?

My grammer and typing is very bad right now because its 3 am grandma. Don't kill me! :)

Love,

Eileen





2 comments:

Anonymous said...

Eileen,
I'm glad you are there and settling in! The food looks great. No veggies... that's what the grocery store is for, I guess. Thanks Ezequiel and Nilda for me. I tried to e-mail him back and the e-mail got bounced back.
I hope you have a great day today! I'll try to catch you on Skype.
Love,
Mom

PaulDad said...

Looks like a great time! Nothing like Spain to let someone from the eastern U.S. stay on their own time schedule! We ate at Aioli Bodega Espanola last night. Alas, there weren't a lot of veggies there either (muy autentica). And I MUST learn to play ham bingo!