

Hey all,
On my last night
in Ghent/Gent/Gand, and feeling pretty
pooped!Lost in the round of 16 again today, and to the same girl as last time!! Its frustrating but I think I will beat her soon. While he didn't coach me on the strip, the romanian coach helped me think through the bout afterward and I'll work on it for next time. As a joke the german team tried to ban me from sitting with them after I beat Kubissa :) and the italians officially hate me. More on that later.
Tonight I'm planning on being a lazy bum. Probably eating downstairs, then watching a movie up here in the room before bed. Its' a beautiful day in Ghent but I think everthing will close early on a sunday, I don't want to eat by myself at a restaurant again with my book, and I'm feeling like laying in bed!
These pictures were up on the website of the competition, along with a couple others.
**Mother,
As an aside, I'd like to say I got your mothers day gifts today on the way back from the venue :) And as proof, I shall take a picture of the box and put it on my blog. I hope you're having a really nice night in Miami, I've been trying to call you guys on skype but for some reason or another its not going through.**
Sending my love from Belgium,
Eileen
2 comments:
Eileen-
Well, as I IMed, I know you'll beat that Russian girl soon. You're figuring her out.
Love, PaulDad
Great pics. I couldn't find the website for the tournament! Do you have one for the next one?
That's nice you have my present. Where is the pic? I can't guess what it is without it!
I love you.
Mom
Post a Comment