Friday, July 20, 2007

In Brazil Still!

Cuba just beat USA in baseball, but it makes sense... we have kids they have badass players.

Basically my life here has gone on the same! I've been to the beach again, and have fallen in love with a sport called handball in which the US didn't even qualify.

Last night I went to the mall to get some pizza hut w/ the team, and then went to the village's "discoteca" with the argentines where I danced to Bob Marley. Much fun was had, especially w/ the different food that was eaten than rice, beans, and gross meat!

This morning I fenced for about 45 minutes w/ the argentines since I haven't done anything in a while, and now i'm sitting in the common room about to go grab a shower and some food. Brazil is beautiful as ever and the people are great.

Hope everyone's having a good summer in the states and I'll see some of you in a few days!

Eileen

4 comments:

Anonymous said...

I haven't followed the baseball results, but I wonder if Cuba and Venezuela will square off in the finals? Venezuela has a ton of good young ballplayers. Good luck fencing tomorrow! My thoughts sure are with you! We'll talk afterward.

Anonymous said...

Sounds great! I bet you are tan!

Good luck tomorrow. Kick their a**!

Love,

Mom

Anonymous said...

Man leeny, i'd love to have seen that Cuba/USA game, it would have been cool! Sounds like the trip has been sweet. When do you fence/did you fence? Sry i've been all over the last few days. Btw, cubs took 3 out of 4 from the Giants :P

Tom

Grandma said...

Just talked to your Mom and she told me where to look for results so I'm off there to see what the site looks like.

Good luck! I'll be thinking of you. X0